Frequently Asked Questions

We've compiled a list of answers to common questions.

All devices are supported. The Novel Writing course has been created within technology that responds to all types of devices which include laptop computers , desk top computers, tablets and mobile phones. 

You will have lifetime access from the point of registration. The Academy of Writers believes that giving a time frame can help focus students. However, should you need an extension, that can also be arranged.

CPD is a professional organisation that assesses that all courses registered with the CPD reach a high standard of learning material and teaching delivery. The CPD ensure that courses registered with them meet industry standards.

Some Professional industries require annual testing for its practitioners to keep them up to date with new techniques and learning development. 

The CPD is recognised worldwide as an accreditation organisation. This means, that when studying a course with CPD accreditation successful students can add these achievements to their CV.

Every student who completed the course will be awarded a professional certificate accredited by CPD and the Academy of Writers.

The Academy of Writers operate a 14 day refund policy. If you’re not 100% happy with the course you have chosen,  you will receive a full refund.

Self-assessment testing means that at the end of every module each student will take a test. These tests will ask questions relating to the current module. You will need to score 80% to pass. You will not move forward until you achieve 80%. 

The questions are multiple choice. 

You will have a study schedule over a 12 week period which will be accompanied by LIVE Q and A coaching calls. You will have lifetime access to the online content of The Author Programme. 

You will always login through

theacademyofwriters/account

Once the registration process is complete, you will receive login details which will guide you through the simple steps to get you started.

Each student will have access to a dashboard which will list the courses you are signed up for. Simply click on ‘courses’. The course you’re enrolled for will appear in a drop down list.

Select the course. You will be presented with all units and modules. The unit titles highlighted in green are the ones that you have completed. When resuming the course, the next unit will also be highlighted in green, but it will not be ticked as completed.

Simply click on the unit module title ‘character profiling’ for example, and you will be directed to the course content.

Not at all. You can pick up where you left off. 

No. The only fee you pay is the course fee at the outset, or through subscription. The social platform is part of your learning experience, therefore, it is at no extra cost to you.

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial
Instagram